Complete International Convention Medals with Ohio Ties information.

 July 2-5,1980
63rd Annual Convention Chicago, IL.

June 17-20,1981
64th Annual Convention Phoenix, AZ.

June 30-July 3,1982
65th Annual Convention Atlanta, GA.

 June 22-25,1983
66th Annual Convention Honolulu, HI.

July 4-7,1984
67th Annual Convention San Francisco, CA.

June 19-22,1985
68th Annual Convention Dallas, TX.

July 9-12,1986
69th Annual Convention New Orleans, LA.

July 1-4,1987
70th Annual Convention Taipei, Taiwan, ROC.

June 29-July 2,1988
71st Annual Convention Denver, CO.

June 21-24,1989
72nd Annual Convention Miami, FL.

 1980: James T . Coffey of Toronto, Ohio elected as International Director at the 63rd  International Convention in Chicago, Illinois.
1981: James T . Coffey elected as 2nd year Director at the 64th International Convention in Phoenix, Arizona.
1985: William P. Leibensperger withdrew as a candidate for 3rd VP at the 68th International Convention Dallas, Texas. Read the story HERE
1986: Daniel W. "Dan" Cole of Marietta, Ohio elected as International Director at the 69th  International Convention in New Orleans, Louisiana.
1987: Daniel W. "Dan" Cole elected as 2nd year Director at the 70th International Convention in Taipei, Taiwan, Rep. of China.

Revised February 5,2017 added convention date info, 1980-1989 dates taken from "WE SERVE A History of the Lions Clubs"


This website is maintained by PDG Bill Keller and the content of this website may not be retrieved, displayed, modified, copied, printed, sold, downloaded, hired, reverse engineered or transmitted in any way without the prior written permission of the Ohio Lions Pin Traders Club.
 The content of our website including without limitation all information, text, photographs, and graphics are protected by copyright, trademarks or other proprietary rights of others or ourselves. An exception is specifically granted to all Lions, Lions Clubs, and authorized organizations that will use the information to further Lions causes.

 Ohio Lions Pin Traders Club 2024